Community Venues

Michael J. Sculley
Program Director
(210) 335-2774

Albert Carter
Auditors Office

Tony Canez
Venues Supervisor

Gerard Calderon

Pat Prowse

Community Venues Office
Paul Elizondo Tower
101 W. Nueva, Ste. 955
San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone: (210) 335-2774
Fax: (210) 335-2926

Voter Approved Venue Project Allocations

In July 2007, Citizen Committees were formed to research, develop and recommend to Commissioners Court projects that met a community need, appealed to visitors, and improved our local economy. In May 2008, Bexar County citizens approved extending the visitor tax, a financing tool combining a 1.75% hotel/motel occupancy tax and a 5% short-term rental tax to fund and develop new community venue projects.

Program Office

Mike Sculley, Program Director