Mary Angie Garcia
District Clerk

Donna Stein
Chief Deputy

DeEtt Dresch
Senior Division Chief

Roxanne Huron
Division Chief - Civil

Eddie Pichardo
Division Chief - Records & Finance

Barbara Bailey
Division Chief - Criminal

Maria Gonzalez
Division Chief -Central Magistrate

Elva Abundis-Esparza
Government Relations Advisor

James Garza
Sr. Analyst – Policy and Planning

Dan Brewer
Special Projects Coordinator

Lupe Bustos
Executive Assistant

Laura Rodriguez
Human Resources Analyst

Denise Chavez
Administrative Assistant

Charles Merrill
Purchasing Clerk


Downtown - Main Location
Paul Elizondo Tower
101 W Nueva, Suite 217
San Antonio, TX 78205-3411
All mail should be directed to this address

Tejeda Juvenile Justice Center
235 E. Mitchell
San Antonio, TX 78210

Records & Training Center
This facility requires an appointment

All above Locations are Open
Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm,
Excluding County Holidays

Bexar County Central Magistrate
401 S. Frio St.
San Antonio, TX 78207
Open 24 hours a day 7 days a week

Get the latest news for District Clerk here

Check for docket availability

eFiling Documents

Pursuant to Texas Government Code §§ 402.010 & Article V Section 32 of the Texas Constitution: Beginning January 1, 2018, all parties challenging the constitutionality of a Texas statute must also file the Office of Court Administration approved form indicating the pleading, motion, or other document must be served on the Texas Attorney General.


Civil Cases - January 1, 2014
Criminal Cases - July 1, 2017

The Supreme Court of Texas ordered mandatory electronic filing in all civil cases statewide in counties with populations of 500,000 or more beginning January 1, 2014.

Click here to access the Supreme Court Order mandating efiling
Click here to access Supreme Court Rules governing civil efiling

The Court of Criminal Appeals ordered mandatory electronic filing in all criminal cases statewide in counties with populations of 500,000 or more beginning July 1, 2017.

Click here to access the Court of Criminal Appeals Order mandating efiling
Click here to access Supreme Court Rules governing criminal efiling

Click here to access JCIT Standards for both civil and criminal efiling

eFiling FAQs

Welcome to the Office of the Bexar County District Clerk

When Texas became a state in 1845, the new Texas Constitution made all County Offices elective positions. The Office of the District Clerk is elected for a four-year term and is primarily the Clerk of Court for all District Courts that hear Civil, Criminal, Juvenile, and Family Court cases. Deputy District Clerks are assigned to each court to act as court clerks, and there are additional deputies supporting court operations and administration. The District Clerk is the administrator of all district court files, records, effects, and conservator of the court registry.

Serving the 19th largest County in the entire United States and the 4th largest County in Texas, the Office of the Bexar County District Clerk currently administers 27 District Courts, 10 auxillary courts, and 1 Magistrate court. These courts are comprised of 14 Civil (4 auxillary), 10 Criminal (3 auxillary), and 3 Juvenile (3 auxillary). To meet these complex requirements, the staff of the District Clerk have made implementing cost-saving technologies one of their highest priorities. Please use this website to find the many online sites for information, services, and searches pertaining to district court matters as well as links to some of these technologies such as the soon to be initiated e-filing system. Let us know if you have any ideas as to how we might improve our website so that we may better serves your needs.

In addition to serving the district courts, deputy district clerks manage the paperwork at the Central Magistrate's office where all those arrested by local law enforcement officers are taken to be advised of the charges being brought against them and either processed out on bond or sent to jail. The Magistrate Search on our website gives information about those being held there.

  The entrance to the Bexar County Courthouse, a Texas Historic Landmark photo copyright Brandon Watts