Donna Kay McKinney
District Clerk

Brady Satcher
Chief Deputy

Melissa Plate
Senior Division Chief

Chris Castillo
Division Chief - Records & Finance

Anthony Cantu
Division Chief - Criminal Operations

Daniel Gonzalez
Division Chief -Central Magistrate

Jackie Ibarra
Division Chief - Civil Operations


Downtown - Main Location
Paul Elizondo Tower
101 W Nueva, Suite 217
San Antonio, TX 78205-3411
(210) 335-2113
All mail should be directed to this address

Tejeda Juvenile Justice Center
235 E. Mitchell
San Antonio, TX 78210
(210) 335-1171

Records & Training Center
This facility requires an appointment

All above Locations are Open
Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm,
Excluding County Holidays

Bexar County Central Magistrate
401 S. Frio St.
San Antonio, TX 78207
(210) 335-6111
Open 24 hours a day 7 days a week


Civil Filing accepts all new suits and pleadings filed on civil and some family related matters filed in the Bexar County District Courts. Filings may be filed over the counter, through mail or e-filed. This includes filings on delinquent tax suits, divorces, damages, personal injury, child support, paternity, change of name, protective orders, occupational drivers license (felony case) and expunctions.

Civil Filing also issues services requested on these types of cases.

The employees of the District Clerk's Office may not give legal advice. The Government Code of the Texas Statutes prohibits any employee in this office from giving legal advice:

Name/Title Phone
Civil Filing Main Line (210) 335-2621
Annabelle Kung - Supervisor (210) 335-2689
Maria Herrera - Supervisor (210) 335-2042